BARBOUR'S GENERAL STORE AND MUSEUM IS NOW OPEN ON CRUISE DAYS AND SATURDAYS UNTIL OCTOBER 28, 2016.
Saint John Tours
Tours in Saint John change daily. We work with several operators to give you the best experience possible. Stop by and see us to learn what's available today!
Reversing Falls Harbour Cruises
Go Fundy Events (guided kayaking)
Ambassatours Big Pink Bus (Hop-on Hop-off)
Barbour's General Store
10 Market Square
Saint John, NB
Barbour's General Store was originally built in 1860. It served as a rural General Store in Sheffield, NB until 1940. In 1967, looking to celebrate 100 years in business, the G.E. Barbour Co. purchased the old building, put it on a barge, floated it 50 miles down the Saint John River, and through the Reversing Rapids. It opened in Saint John as a museum.
Today, there are still many artifacts on display, and the Store has gone through another major change. It now acts as the Saint John Tour Desk, a Saint John Gift Shop, The Exchange Coffee Bar, and is home to a visitor information centre.